Homegrownart’s Blog

Blogging about paper crafting and other things I enjoy.

What inspires me… February 10, 2009

Filed under: In My World — homegrownart @ 4:30 PM
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Hi Ya’ll, had to take a little break there and do some house cleaning.  I finally got around to organizing and putting away the stamps that I was using for Christmas cards.  I have some small plastic containers that I use to sort strips and scrap paper into.   So I put away all the bit and pieces that I can still get some use of.  I try to save every penny in that respect, and save some trees at the same time while accomplishing that mission.   My desk is so clean, but I’m sure before the day is over cardstock (CS), pattern paper (PP) and what’s not will be all over the place again. I will be taking stuff out to make some V-day cards.

Okay, on to what gives me inspiration.  Well, I love to make embellishments, so I also have some smaller containers (from Chinese restaurant) which I use to sort the embellies by color.  When I need inspiration, or a color combo, I simply grab stuff that I already made ahead of time, try them out and see what works. This method works for me because sometimes I don’t feel like making a card, or I don’t have time to make embellies and a card, so I have to work in small time blocks.  I also find that I start with one project in mind and finish with a completely different result.  It all depends on the treasures I find in my hand -made embellies containers.

There is always SplitcoastStampers.com too.  I have spent countless hours browsing cards talented people have uploaded to SCS.  Then I also have some blogs that I visit often to see what’s new and fresh in the crafting world.  If all else fails, I resort to online shopping at my favorite stores.  Since I can’t afford to keep up with all their new products, I try to recreate what I see, with stuff that is in my collection.

Please leave a comment and share what inspires you.  I would like to hear.

Blessings!!

 

2 Responses to “What inspires me…”

  1. lucy Says:

    You are doing a great job. Lucky you have the boost to do it.

    • homegrownart Says:

      Hi Gial,
      I love it, so I find the energy to do it. You should see my smile when I complete a project. Hope to hold lang bench with you soon.

      Love,
      Lourdes


Leave a comment