Homegrownart’s Blog

Blogging about paper crafting and other things I enjoy.

Cuttlebug Challenge April 8, 2009

Filed under: In My World,My Designs — homegrownart @ 4:17 PM
Tags: , , ,
Thinking of You Card
Thinking of You Card (Before)

 

Good Day Readers,

I decided to do a Cuttlebug Challenge today. If you are not familiar with challenges, they are simply motivational and inspirational ideas or projects to get your creative juices flowing.  Now there are some awesome bloggers with really cool ideas that set up these challenges,  so you can search for card challenges and I am sure you will find some great ones. 

Check out the Cuttlebug Challenge I participated in today.   The criteria for this Cuttlebug challenge, well was to use the Cuttlebug machine, black, white, and craft paper and to keep the card CAS “clean and simple” . 

I used DCWV pattern paper and Cardstock and Inkadinkaddo Stamp set, with the Cuttlebug folder.  Honestly, I am not too happy with the way it turned out.  Will probably redo. 

Okay so I made some alterations by adding the sentiment on a white oval CS, chalked the edges with gold chalk, added 2 flowers at the ends, and added 2 rhinestones on the flowers.

Now I am contented.  🙂  Thanks for looking.

Thinking of You (After)

Thinking of You (After)

 

12 Responses to “Cuttlebug Challenge”

  1. Monika/buzsy Says:

    I like it! Love the embossing and the great image. Happy Stamping!

  2. Karen M Says:

    Turned out beautifully! Thanks for playing along at the cuttlebugchallenge.blogspot.com!!

    • homegrownart Says:

      Hi Karen, You guys do gorgeous work with the Cuttlebug. I don’t think you will be able to get rid of me now. Sorry!! 🙂

  3. danni Says:

    this is beautiful, love how you used the border strip to emboss, so pretty!!!

    thank you for the beautiful inspiration over @ http://www.cuttlebugchallenge.blogspot.com

  4. Mrs J Says:

    This is beautiful! I didn’t think it needed altering but it works well! Great take on Shannon’s challenge! Thanks for taking part over at http://www.cuttlebugchallenge.blogspot.com/
    Hugs Mrs Jx

  5. Mary GW Says:

    I really like this card and I LOVE the way you went back and “fixed it” to your liking. I was thinking the first one was great and then the second was even better. I really learn so much from others. So many times I am not thrilled and I don’t attempt to change anything. You were an inspiration! Thank you… Mary GW

    • homegrownart Says:

      How’s it going Mary? Over here, my grin is so wide after reading your comment. You said that I am an inspiration! Wow, that really makes me feel special that I had something to offer. It also made me realize another reason why I am enjoying this new outlet. There is so much to learn and so much to share. Its amazing when you accomplish something and people you don’t even know can appreciate and send love. Hmmn, I will have to write a post on this. Thanks so much. Bless.

  6. Love your card. Especially that image on the right with the white highlighting. Thanks for playing with me at Cuttlebug Challenge blog.

    • homegrownart Says:

      Hi Shannon, Thanks for visiting. The white highlight is what I picked up on from your card sample. Hehehe! Hope I did the challenge some justice. Peace.


Leave a comment